“Big Girl Bed” Quilt

One thing that may have (or so I tell myself) helped our oldest transition from a crib was giving her a momma made quilt. It was my first quilting project and I enjoyed the adventure very much.

When our second was born I knew that she would also “need” her own quilt when she was ready to move from the crib.  I completed the quilt top below on my maternity leave. (It’s a twin size using this pattern called Enigma from Pinchuson Boutique).

I think it came out nicely and I especially like the striped border! I hope she likes it!

Do you have special intentions or reasons for your crafting?

About figgsandsuch

I'm a thirty-something wife, momma to two, daughter, friend, and wanna be baker, maker, creator, and runner.
This entry was posted in Sewing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment