Multi-Colored Cupcakes

When our oldest daughter turned one, I knew I wanted to do something fun to celebrate. She hadn’t  yet developed favorite colors, so the sky really was the limit. But there’s that pesky thing called time.

Then I found these amazing cupcakes on KnitTidBits and decided to give them a try! They were such fun and really quick and easy. (Though not exactly the healthiest!).

All it takes is preparing some white cake mix. Separating the cake mix into several bowls and then adding food coloring to each bowl. Then simply taking a spoon full of each of the colors and putting it in a cupcake liner. Then bake per the cake mix instructions and you’ll have colorful cupcakes. Now that our eldest is a bit older, I can see myself making these again using her favorite colors!

The pre-baked cupcakes:

Post baking:

Iced and ready to eat!

What  fun cupcakes have you made?

About figgsandsuch

I'm a thirty-something wife, momma to two, daughter, friend, and wanna be baker, maker, creator, and runner.
This entry was posted in Food, Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Multi-Colored Cupcakes

  1. Chrissy says:

    I finally made these with my girls a couple months ago! Annabelle is sooo into rainbows right now, so I knew she would love them. 🙂 So glad you shared them!

Leave a Reply

