Friday Finds: Easter, Home Made Nutri-Grain Bars, Crime Fiction, and Pretzel Follow Up

Happy end of your week!

Here are some links I found this week that I wanted to share:

  • Easter is just around the corner and there are already some pretty creative folks thinking about how to celebrate. Check out these seriously sugary sounding Easter Egg Hunt Cookies from Making Memories…One Fun Thing After Another.
  • Speaking of Easter we will be dying eggs again this year. Last year we bought 10 egg dying kits on sale after Easter because I just knew that they were the perfect rainy day activity. Alas, we haven’t used any of those “extra” kits, but that’s going to change later this month, and when it does I will be using the muffin method described by Parent Hacks.
  • I’m always on the hunt for tasty granola/oaty/dried fruit goodness, so these {Better Than} Nutri-Grain Bars from This Chick Cooks caught my eye.
  • As readers of this blog will remember, I’m totally loving Stieg Larsson’s Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series, regrettably I just started the third and last book. I really like this genre and asked around for other recommendations. But really all I had to do was ask good ole Mom! Here’s a link she passed along about Scandinavian crime fiction.
  • Looking for some sweet/pleasant/inspiring thoughts to end the week? This 10 Commandments for a Good Life from Marc and Angel Hack Life are worth contemplating.

Friday Finds Follow Up:

A couple of weeks ago I highlighted jazzed up pretzels from Debbie Does Dinner…Healthy & Low Calorie. These were super simple to make — I just needed pretzels, oil, sugar and cinnamon and they were delicious!! Really a good combo of sweet/salty and so easy. I can see these bagged up with some chocolate covered pretzels around holiday time!

I might be posting more a little sporadically over the next couple of weeks. I’m working on some Christmas gifts and won’t be able to share them here until sometime in December! Have a great weekend!

I’m trying something new this week and linking up my Friday Finds to Finding Joy in My Kitchen, there are other “Friday Finds” type links there!

About figgsandsuch

I'm a thirty-something wife, momma to two, daughter, friend, and wanna be baker, maker, creator, and runner.
This entry was posted in Friday Finds. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday Finds: Easter, Home Made Nutri-Grain Bars, Crime Fiction, and Pretzel Follow Up

  1. Thanks for linking up! I love that nutrigrain bar recipe.

Leave a Reply

