Simple Reeses Cup Cookies

Hey Readers! Hope you had a lovely weekend. I celebrated my birthday on Friday and instead of having a cake or cupcakes I made a dessert bar of sorts. There were so many recipes that I’ve been wanting to try, so I thought – why not? Oh and I’m totally okay with making my own birthday treats — part of the fun of the birthday was the making.

Over the next several weeks I’ll be sharing what I made, so if you don’t happen to enjoy chocolate, peanut butter and puff pastry just hold tight and I promise to get back to some more crafting!

Last month Picky Palate wrote about her Reeses Peanut Butter Cup Cookies. Seriously, just two ingredients: Reeses Peanut Butter Cups and an egg. I thought I might doll up the cookies a bit by dipping them in chocolate, which is why I have three ingredients pictured below:

Simply unwrap the Reeses Cups and run them through a food processor. Add egg and process until a dough ball is formed. Drop tablespoon size balls of dough onto cookie sheet and flatten.

And here’s the finished product:

So these are super moist and super sweet cookies. They were so sweet that I decided against dipping them in chocolate. We gave some away as a gift and I’ve heard that they aren’t as sweet a few days later, which is a good thing.

I know that pound cake gets better with age. What other recipes have you tried that taste better a few days later?

About figgsandsuch

I'm a thirty-something wife, momma to two, daughter, friend, and wanna be baker, maker, creator, and runner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

