Friday Finds: Running Journal, Candy Surprises Times Two, and Crayon Making.

Hey there, friends!

Lots to share in this edition of Friday finds. I hope you are gearing up for a wonderful weekend. Here’s a sneak peak of the birthday girl’s cupcakes (she turns 1 on Sunday!)! I’ll have more to share next week including our homemade Valentine’s. Didn’t want to spoil the surprise for blog readers who are going to be on the receiving end.

Moving on to Friday Finds:

  • As you may (or may not) remember this blog is a fulfillment of one of my new year’s resolutions. One of my other resolutions is to run a half marathon. So I also read running blogs on the side. Recently I stumbled upon Runninghood — it’s a blog about “Running. Motherhood. Life.” and I’m really enjoying it. In this post Amanda inspired me to take my running journal to the next level.
  • Amazing Moms posted these awesome, awesome looking Snickers Surprise Cupcakes…must give these a try!
  • Love these heart shaped crayons from Crafting with my Kid. So easy to make, really you could make these for any holiday and they would make great party favors.
  • Make and Takes shares these Crescent Rolls with M&M surprise. Notice a theme here of candy surprises? Must be that Valentine’s is in the air. Or maybe my sweet tooth feeling neglected?

Wishing you a happy weekend!

By the way, I’d really like to make this blog look a little more polished and am willing to spend a little bit of money on improvements to make the blog look a little more welcoming. If you have any advice or suggestions about how to go about doing this — please let me know! Thanks! and thanks for reading!

About figgsandsuch

I'm a thirty-something wife, momma to two, daughter, friend, and wanna be baker, maker, creator, and runner.
This entry was posted in Friday Finds. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday Finds: Running Journal, Candy Surprises Times Two, and Crayon Making.

  1. Marie says:

    What fun Friday finds. Thanks for including my rolls!

  2. Chrissy says:

    One already!!! The cupcakes look delish! Can’t wait to see more about the party and your valentines. We’ve been out of town for a few days, so we weren’t able to do a lot for V-Day, but both girls made their own valentines for every single kid in their respective classes! It took a lot of time (Annabelle has 25 kids in her class) but they had such a great time making each one special. 🙂

    P.S. Don’t spend any money on making your blog pretty. I’ll email you.

  3. Aww, thanks for the shout out! Can’t wait to see your running journal when you’ve made it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

