Wonder what to do with all those holiday photo cards?

Wonder no more!

Jenny at Dinner a Love Story shared this amazing idea to make puppets from the photo cards!

We did this over the weekend and our two-year old had the best time. Our project actually became a family affair. I cut out our friends from the holiday cards they sent, she’d hand me a popsicle stick (we used the wide ones), I would tape the picture to the stick (we used mailing tape), and my husband wrote the name of the person on the stick.

This was a great way for our eldest to learn who was siblings with who, which parents belonged to which child, etc.

What a great idea for a creative way to make photo cards last a bit longer!

About figgsandsuch

I'm a thirty-something wife, momma to two, daughter, friend, and wanna be baker, maker, creator, and runner.
This entry was posted in Ideas, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wonder what to do with all those holiday photo cards?

  1. Becca Wisotsky says:

    1. I LOVE that you’re bloggin.
    2. I LOVE that there are links to recipes and photos.
    3. Specifically, the blog about the holiday cards…I bet even Martha hasn’t thought of that one yet. Brilliant!
    4. I miss you and hope you and your family are well!

    xo,
    becca

Leave a Reply

