Half Marathon Complete! And Maybe I Need to Set Harder Resolutions Next Year?

As faithful readers of this blog know (Hi Mom! and others… you know who you are — there is a special spot at my virtual table for you anytime. Thank you for reading!!) this blog was created as part of my three pronged New Year’s resolution.

Let’s recap, the resolutions were:

  1. Start a blog – check that bad boy off the list. You are reading this after all!
  2. Start a vegetable garden! Woo-hoo! The garden is growing – Weedless Wednesday is evidence of such growth.
  3. Run a half marathon — oh yeah, thanks to this weekend that is now done. Hip hip hooray!

So I guess I should set more difficult new year’s resolutions next year? Maybe give up sugar for 6 months or go vegan? hmmm….we’ll have to see about that…

While I’ve got you here, I’m going to go completely off topic (it’s my blog, I can do such, right?) we’ve got an issue with our sunflower plants. All four of them have basically broke in half, like someone took a pair of scissors to them. Any thoughts? I thought their stems were supposed to be really sturdy and the bottom half the plants are still standing tall. So what is that about?

Have a great week and thanks (as always!) for reading!

About figgsandsuch

I'm a thirty-something wife, momma to two, daughter, friend, and wanna be baker, maker, creator, and runner.
This entry was posted in Gardening, Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Half Marathon Complete! And Maybe I Need to Set Harder Resolutions Next Year?

  1. Jen I. says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! Wonderful job!

  2. Lara says:

    Way to go! So proud of you!!

  3. Chrissy says:

    Wow, Kelly…Congratulations on following through on your resolutions! You are such an inspiration! How’s your garden coming along these days? Hope you all are doing well!

    Chrissy

Leave a Reply

