Weedless Wednesday!

Hi There!

I’m taking a break from celebrating the mighty granola bar (gasp!) and wanted to give an update on the garden.

We’ve had some morbid developments in the last week: my cucumber plant officially died and I think some sort of animal/insect attacked my beets.

I also introduced some “new” life in the form of another cucumber plant and a pear tomato plant.

I looked back at the last Weedless Wednesday post and you can really see some growth, so that’s exciting.

Next up I’m going to figure out what we can plant in the spot previously occupied by beets. Any ideas?

Oh and I’m so incredibly excited about tomorrow….will tell you more in the morning….

About figgsandsuch

I'm a thirty-something wife, momma to two, daughter, friend, and wanna be baker, maker, creator, and runner.
This entry was posted in Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weedless Wednesday!

  1. figgsandsuch says:

    Oh geez! Leaving that spot empty now! Thanks Deilee!!

  2. DebbieL says:

    and any space the pumpkin doesn’t use – the cucumber will!

Leave a Reply

