Ideas for Teacher Appreciation Day!

Today is National Teacher Appreciation Day!

There’s a surprise party for the teachers at our school. I made these:

and a close up:

Chocolate dipped animal crackers with sprinkles.

Simple, easy and pretty tasty. I thought covering the entire animal cracker would create blobs of chocolate and wanted to avoid that.

Try as  I might, I don’t think it’s possible to ever thank a teacher too much. So we also gave our teachers a little thank you gift, a gift card. But there are lots of ideas circulating on the interwebs for homemade teacher appreciation ideas. It’s never too early to start planning for next year, right?

If you’re a teacher, thank you!

Have a great day!

About figgsandsuch

I'm a thirty-something wife, momma to two, daughter, friend, and wanna be baker, maker, creator, and runner.
This entry was posted in Food, Gifts, Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ideas for Teacher Appreciation Day!

  1. Love your chocolate dipped animal crackers. How clever! And they look wonderful!

    Thanks for adding me to your list too. I really appreciate it!!!

  2. Amy says:

    Such a cute idea! Thank you so much for including me in the links- I really appreciate it!

  3. DebbieL says:

    Animal ckrs + chocolate. What’s not to like?? My granddaughter would LOVE those and I think they’d be OK for a special grandmotherly like treat!! ;-)

Leave a Reply

