Friday Finds: Birthdays, Stuffed Oreo Cookies, Baking in the Crockpot, Scones

Happy Friday!!

Hope you had a great week!

Here are some links I wanted to share with you from other blogs:

  • Since we just finished a flurry of birthday celebrations (a family party and a school party) I was especially interested to read a recent post from Dinner A Love Story which raises some very interesting questions about birthday party planning in terms of parental effort and it’s no surprised the post is titled, “Whose Party is it Anyway?

Here’s a quick peek at the cupcakes we made for the school  party:

These were so super easy to make, I’d never dipped iced cupcakes into a bowl full of sprinkles, but I think I’ll do it again. This makes sure that the sprinkles cover all the cupcake. Very fun and better looking than when I’ve just dropped sprinkles on top of the cupcake.

OK — on to more Friday finds….

Here’s hoping you all have a wonderful weekend. If I could, I’d give you all one of these:

About figgsandsuch

I'm a thirty-something wife, momma to two, daughter, friend, and wanna be baker, maker, creator, and runner.
This entry was posted in Friday Finds. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Finds: Birthdays, Stuffed Oreo Cookies, Baking in the Crockpot, Scones

  1. Chrissy says:

    Thanks for all of the great links, Kelly! These were fun to check out, esp the slow cooker one. I love using my crock pot, and I’m totally amazed by all the things that woman is able to slow cook. Def adding that one to my reader!

    • figgsandsuch says:

      Hi Chrissy! My pleasure!!! Isn’t that slow cooker blog awesome!?! If you ever bake in the crock pot, do let me know. I’m working up the courage (& time) to try something!!

Leave a Reply

