Celebrating Football with Chicago Style Hot Dogs, Cupcakes, and a Cheeseball

This weekend we watched (with much anticipation) as the Bears played the Packers in the NFC Championship game. To say that we were crushed by the Bears loss is probably an accurate description.

Here are some pics from our “Chicago-themed” party!

Authentic Chicago Style hot dogs which include all beef hot dogs with poppy seed buns, diced onions, tomato slices, sport peppers, mustard, neon green relish and celery salt (not pictured).

Here’s my hot dog — delish! Those sport peppers are hot suckers!

We also made chili in case folks wanted chili dogs, but no ketchup allowed!

I made the cheese ball from The Motherload:

And here’s the full spread:

I made mini-cheesecakes and had toppings available like apple jelly, chocolate sauce, and caramel sauce, but I wasn’t really happy with the texture of the cheesecakes.

Hope you had a great weekend!

Have a good recipe for mini cheesecakes?

About figgsandsuch

I'm a thirty-something wife, momma to two, daughter, friend, and wanna be baker, maker, creator, and runner.
This entry was posted in Food, Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Celebrating Football with Chicago Style Hot Dogs, Cupcakes, and a Cheeseball

  1. TeachingNomad says:

    Sounds like fun! I don’t have a recipe for mini-cheesecakes, but I do have a recipe for the best cheesecake I’ve ever had in my entire life. Did you know that Vincent Price (he of the creepy voice) produced a cookbook with his wife? They included a recipe for the cheesecake from Book Binder’s…which was a NYC hotspot, if I remember correctly. I’ll send you the recipe in email…

Leave a Reply

